Testimonials

Read the testimonials from our most recent customers

With over 5,000 home inspections completed since 2003, and close to 400 testimonials given on HomeGauge, Baseline Inspections has consistently achieved results that leave customers feeling more than satisfied. Click on either inspector to see the full list of testimonials on HomeGauge.

We are also extremely proud of our 4.8 star rating with Google reviews.

We can also be found on a number of other platforms such as Google, Yelp, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram, and Foursquare. We would love to have you leave us comments and a review about our services on those sites as well, it would be great to hear from you!

Rod MacGillivray with Baseline Inspections car in background, Rod's testimonials below.

Rod MacGillivray


Rod inspected our 110 year old house and he was fantastic! He was very thorough and explained everything as he went along. He is very personable and answered all of our questions. During this time of Covid-19 he made the experience easy and he was respectful of having to wear a mask at all times. Thanks for such a great experience.
- M.K., August 2020
Rod was extremely thorough, professional and detailed. I would recommend him any time and will be using him on further property inspections. Dean
- D.C., May 2020
Very thorough.
- A.G., April 2019
Thourghal and explanitory!
- M.B., June 2018
Rod - you are a star! Not only for checking out homes so thoroughly yet also for building this great business. Thank you for working so effectively with my team. I also really like the Home Gauge software system.
- R.C., March 2018

Jamie Ruth with Baseline Inspections car, Jamie's testimonials below.

Jamie Ruth


Jamie did an excellent job, He is very knowledgeable and very professional, easy to talk to and very confident of what he is doing, very efficient. I would recommend him no problem. Thank you Jamie for doing a terrific job. CA
- C.A., April 2022
Very helpful and thorough! We are looking to buy our first home and it's very overwhelming, but Jamie explained everything so well and helped us really understand what the home would need. The report was so organized and will be a great reference if we get the house and go to start work on it. Thank you so much for all of your help!!
- O.F., April 2022
Best in the biz! At the end of every Inspection, my Clients are extremely happy with Jamie and his knowledge.
- J.C., December 2021
Jamie did good inspection and explained everything step by step. Jamie answered all the questions. Thanks Jamie.
- S.M., August 2021
Jamie took the time at beginning to explain the inspection process. And during the inspection, he took his time explain everything and would from time to time ask if I had any questions. He submitted his report as scheduled. Once again thank you for making this process easy for me.
- E.A., July 2021