Testimonials

Read the testimonials from our most recent customers

With over 5,000 home inspections completed since 2003, and close to 400 testimonials given on HomeGauge, Baseline Inspections has consistently achieved results that leave customers feeling more than satisfied. Click on either inspector to see the full list of testimonials on HomeGauge.

We are also extremely proud of our 4.8 star rating with Google reviews.

We can also be found on a number of other platforms such as Google, Yelp, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram, and Foursquare. We would love to have you leave us comments and a review about our services on those sites as well, it would be great to hear from you!

Rod MacGillivray with Baseline Inspections car in background, Rod's testimonials below.

Rod MacGillivray


Rod inspected our 110 year old house and he was fantastic! He was very thorough and explained everything as he went along. He is very personable and answered all of our questions. During this time of Covid-19 he made the experience easy and he was respectful of having to wear a mask at all times. Thanks for such a great experience.
- M.K., August 2020
Rod was extremely thorough, professional and detailed. I would recommend him any time and will be using him on further property inspections. Dean
- D.C., May 2020
Very thorough.
- A.G., April 2019
Thourghal and explanitory!
- M.B., June 2018
Rod - you are a star! Not only for checking out homes so thoroughly yet also for building this great business. Thank you for working so effectively with my team. I also really like the Home Gauge software system.
- R.C., March 2018

Jamie Ruth with Baseline Inspections car, Jamie's testimonials below.

Jamie Ruth


Jamie was incredibly thorough and took his time to make sure that we understood everything he was inspecting. We are a lot more confident now that he walked us through all of the things we can do to maintain our home. We will definitely refer all of our friends to book him for their inspections.
- T.S., November 2020
This is the second time I have used Jamie for inspection in the past few years. The first time I avoided a money pit and the second time I found my home! He is so knowledgeable and gives you the facts throughout his report. He returns email/phone and texts promptly and always has an upbeat attitude. Anyone who has come in contact with Jamie at one of my inspections, has always had kind things to say about him. Thanks for another great job Jamie!!!
- J.C., October 2020
Jamie is a great home inspector. Efficient and knowledgable. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family!
- M.R., October 2020
Jamie is an absolute pleasure to work with. Knowledgable, friendly, and does great work.
- C.M., September 2020
Jamie was absolutely fabulous! He showed us things in the home that we didn't think of or were not aware of. He was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. Because of his expertise, he helped us buy our perfect home in Kitchener and be closer to our daughter and twin grandsons! Our dreams and prayers have been answered. We so much appreciated Jamie's help and would not hesitate to recommend him to others or to use him again in the future. Thank you! Paul and Mary Nystrom
- P.N., September 2020