Testimonials

Read the testimonials from our most recent customers

With over 5,000 home inspections completed since 2003, and close to 400 testimonials given on HomeGauge, Baseline Inspections has consistently achieved results that leave customers feeling more than satisfied. Click on either inspector to see the full list of testimonials on HomeGauge.

We are also extremely proud of our 4.8 star rating with Google reviews.

We can also be found on a number of other platforms such as Google, Yelp, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram, and Foursquare. We would love to have you leave us comments and a review about our services on those sites as well, it would be great to hear from you!

Rod MacGillivray with Baseline Inspections car in background, Rod's testimonials below.

Rod MacGillivray


Rod inspected our 110 year old house and he was fantastic! He was very thorough and explained everything as he went along. He is very personable and answered all of our questions. During this time of Covid-19 he made the experience easy and he was respectful of having to wear a mask at all times. Thanks for such a great experience.
- M.K., August 2020
Rod was extremely thorough, professional and detailed. I would recommend him any time and will be using him on further property inspections. Dean
- D.C., May 2020
Very thorough.
- A.G., April 2019
Thourghal and explanitory!
- M.B., June 2018
Rod - you are a star! Not only for checking out homes so thoroughly yet also for building this great business. Thank you for working so effectively with my team. I also really like the Home Gauge software system.
- R.C., March 2018

Jamie Ruth with Baseline Inspections car, Jamie's testimonials below.

Jamie Ruth


Jamie took the time at beginning to explain the inspection process. And during the inspection, he took his time explain everything and would from time to time ask if I had any questions. He submitted his report as scheduled. Once again thank you for making this process easy for me.
- E.A., July 2021
You bring experience, knowledge, and a bit of fun to all your inspections! Always a pleasure working with you!
- L.C., May 2021
Thank you so much for your help. You took a lot of time to go through my house and explained, in detail, what you were looking for and how we should address any problems. You system of rating the urgency of repairs or upgrades is excellent. There is no question that I would recommend your services to anyone looking for a home inspection. Thank you again Shirley McKibbin
- S.M., April 2021
Jamie was incredibly thorough and took his time to make sure that we understood everything he was inspecting. We are a lot more confident now that he walked us through all of the things we can do to maintain our home. We will definitely refer all of our friends to book him for their inspections.
- T.S., November 2020
This is the second time I have used Jamie for inspection in the past few years. The first time I avoided a money pit and the second time I found my home! He is so knowledgeable and gives you the facts throughout his report. He returns email/phone and texts promptly and always has an upbeat attitude. Anyone who has come in contact with Jamie at one of my inspections, has always had kind things to say about him. Thanks for another great job Jamie!!!
- J.C., October 2020